Colorado Springs, Colo. – Chadron State Golf senior Jordan Grasis was named to the 2024 All-Conference RMAC First Team, the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference announced Thursday. 
All-RMAC First and Second Teams were determined by the regional rankings following the RMAC Golf Championships. Grasis the 5th ranked RMAC golfer and 107th ranked golfer within the NCAA West Region in which CSC participates.
Grasis finished 2023-2024 with a yearly scoring average of 78.1. She had 1 tournament win, five top ten wins and twice broke her own school record of lowest individual round with a 69 (-3). In breaking the school record originally, Grasis also assisted the Eagles golf team into shooting a +16 (304), tying the school record for team's low round. Grasis is the only Eagle golfer to have two eagles in the same round. 
Colorado State University swept the RMAC Major awards bringing home Golfer of the Year, Kylie Severin, Freshman of the Year, Lisa Ekberg, and Coach of the Year, Tammy Lim. 
2023-24 RMAC Women's Golf First Team All-Conference

Name Cl. School Hometown
Jordan Grasis Sr. Chadron State Yuma, Ariz.
Raya Schulz Jr. Colorado Christian Avondale, Ariz.
Cassidy Phelan Jr. Colorado Mesa Henderson, Nev.
Lisa Ekberg Fr. CSU Pueblo Kungsbacka, Sweden
Zoey Rodriguez Jr. CSU Pueblo Pueblo, Colo.
Kylie Severin Sr. CSU Pueblo Aurora, Colo.
Isabel Botero Sr. MSU Denver Medellin, Colombia
Meredith Boos Gr. Regis Missoula, Mont.

2023-24 RMAC Women's Golf Second Team All-Conference

Name Cl. School Hometown
Mary Beth Doss Sr. Colorado Christian Litchfield Park, Ariz.
Freya Constable So. CSU Pueblo Edingurgh, Scotland
Anju Ogi Jr. CSU Pueblo Arvada, Colo.
Vaijayanti Bharkhada Sr. MSU Denver Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Caroline Giocondo Jr. Regis Kansas City, Mo.
Zoe Garcia Fr. Regis Bend, Ore.
Rianna Garland Sr. South Dakota Mines Mesa, Ariz.
Annika Schooler Sr. South Dakota Mines Littleton, Colo.

Five Eagles named All-Region

New Orleans – Morgan FawverEsosa IyengunmwenaRyan ClapperQuincy Efeturi, and Chayton Bynes were named to the NCAA Division II Outdoor Track and Field All-Region Team, the U.S. Track & Field and Cross-Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA), announced on Friday. 

The top-5 individuals in each event from each region earned All-Region distinction, in addition to each member of the region's top-3 relay teams. The regions used for this award – Atlantic, Central, East, Midwest, South, South Central, Southeast, and West – match those used during the cross-country season.

The new school record holders in the men's 4x100 meter relay made up of Fawver of McCook, Nebraska, Iyengunmwena of Ikorodu, Nigeria, Clapper of Veterans, Wyoming, and Efeturi of Ikorodu, Nigeria. The group is currently ranked 6th in the country after running a time of 39.88 seconds at the Loper Twilight on Saturday. 

Bynes, a freshman from Chadron, Nebraska, finished his season ranked 31st in the nation with a personal best triple jump of 14.87 meters (48' 9.5"). At the RMAC Championships, Bynes finished just outside the money in triple jump, placing 10th. He did finish in 8th place at the RMAC Championships in long jump.